header photo


A Novel by Tabitha Hergest

Tabitha Hergest's Weblog

And Now In Glorious Decibels!

Coming right up - or as soon as the techno-goblins are paid off to go and bother someone else - all thirteen chapters of the book will be available to listen to.  Andrew Gruffudd, the narrator, isn't exactly Richard Burton, but at least he's Welsh, which means that words such as Llawfrodedd and Dynedd and Padarn Beisrudd won't be mangled too much.

It's just another option for those who want to consume the fabulous writings of Tabitha Hergest and, at less than £1 per individual chapter, and less than that for the whole book, who wouldn't?

The Birth of a Saga

"Thirteen" is the first book in what will, in time, become a saga.

Rhiannon, the young Catuvellauni princess whose upbringing saw her frequent the streets of modern London, is just the first character whose life we explore in this gripping series of twists and surprises.  But where to next?  Shall we, for instance, visit Ranhaddfa of Rheged, the Grand Matriarch of the tribe, back in her stone-age existence, and watch her defeat the Picts and establish independence for her people?  Or perhaps watch in horror as the rot sets into the tribal fortunes as their wealth and the glare of gold blinds them to the spiritual reality all must heed who aspire to true happiness?  Maybe we'll go onto the scions of Rhiannon, and see how they fare against the festering resentment engendered by superior strength?

All will be revealed, in time.  Which book would you like to see next?


Prologue: The Picts

Chapter One: The Awakening

Chapter Two: The Quickening

Chapter Three: The Maturing

Chapter Four: The Understanding

Chapter Five: The Gathering

Chapter Six: The King

Chapter Seven: The Shock of the New

Chapter Eight: The First Test

Chapter Nine: The Initiation of Rhiannon

Chapter Ten: The Complete Set

Chapter Eleven: The Dreaming

Chapter Twelve: The Revival

Chapter Thirteen: The Calm After the Storm




There are currently no blog comments.